Hello Customer!

Welcome to the new! silly space for me to talk about my rather boring yet entertaining job :) Now Slightly more organized for your enjoyent! I've decided to keep this blog part on a seperate page so things won't get too messy for me in specific!

6-16 update!

still trying to learn this coding stuff, work's been making me real busy so the only chance I really get to edit things is on my lunch break. I have a notebook of notes and things so i know what i'm doing, but there's still a lot i need to learn. >>" Hopefully I can make this place nice and pretty next time I get working on it! - Cameron

6-18 update

Happy fathers day! I wanna say happy fathers day to my dad who's probably outside working on our garden him and my mother like to grow. I should message him to send me some avacados or however you spell them. I miss picking them from the tree at his home. Anyways, I figured out how to change the background of the website!! Now it's not as hard on the eyes anymore :D. Dunno a whole ton else, maybe i can change the font the next time i'm free. I would talk about some stuff that's happened at work, but nothing real interesting has happened if I'm going to be honest. Just people walking inside buying their things and leaving. It's pretty boring. I wonder what my manager is doing though, she doesn't seem to leave her office often, probably doing important boss stuff. I should probably get back to work I have around 5 minutes before my lunch is over. Bye bye! -Cameron

6-20 update

Man, work has been real tough recently, haven't had much time to figure out more of this coding stuff. It's okay though! Maybe I can write some stuff about things that have happened tomorow. I'm pretty tired. The graveyard shift really taking a toll on me right now. :( I can't be sleeping on the job though. Manager won't be happy if she finds me sleeping on the job again. But maybe a small nap during lunch wont hurt. -(very sleepy) Cameron

6-21 update

I've learned that this css stuff is a lot more complicated than I though it would be... That's okay! I'll get the hand of it soon. But I might as well start talking about the things I've noticed today. I realized there's this weird spot on my head. Maybe it's a scar or like, a bump from something I knocked into when restocking the shelves. I dunno, it doesn't hurt, and I think it's more of something like a birth mark, but I never noticed it till today.

It's a little hard to draw with a mouse but I mean whatever works! The more I think about it the more I realize it doesn't matter because my hair covers the spot... Eh, it was interesting to me and that's the reason I made this site. :) -Cameron

6-22 update

I might as well start talking about some of the customers I've experienced. It was technically yesterday, but it was 12:34 ish so I mean it's technically today, but eh I'm not here to discuss time. Anyways this, lady came into the store, wearing too little clothing for how cold it was from the rain, but I guess it's better than being all soggy in your clothing. But she walked up to me, holding up a 6 pack of beer and was atempting to purchase it. I don't want to say she wasn't old enough to purchase that beer, but she's far too persistant on explaining that her ID had been misprinted and she was actually 23 and not 19. (and i mean she did slide me a 20 across the counter and I honestly don't get paied enough to deal with some of these people) but anyways. I thought she would have left after buying the alchohol, but no she kept talking, and going on how cool her party was going to be.

I mean I guess it was nice since I don't get to talk to many people, I just kind of wish it wasn't about how cool her party was and how hot she was... -a somewhat guilty feeling Cameron (maybe i should have not given her that beer...)

6-23 update

Today is bring your pet to work day! I unfortunatly don't have a pet, my appartment doesn't allow them. But manager did allow Leon to run around a bit today! Or I mean I don't like calling it that because it sounds real mean, but he was out and about the store today. I guess it's better than that storage closet I'm not allowed in. But becauseeeee mamanger told me I have to be nice, I decided to let him post something on my blog, and to be honest I thought he would have tried eatting something but suprisingly he was very patient. He drew something on the computer and has been beging for me to put it up here so uh, here it is! If I were to be honest, I don't hate him, he's just someone I have to get used to seeing more often.

Hope you're happy Leon - Cameron

6-24 Update

Today I was able to go shopping for once, Manager asked me to grab some food that wasn't "lousy human snacks" and so I went to the supermarket to go buy some food that I could use to cook something. I'm not the best at cooking but I knew a few things. Anyways. LOOK AT THIS BIG ONION IT'S FREAKING HUGE!"

BIG ONION!!!!

I don't know what I'm going to exactly cook with it but I'll figure it out. Maybe Leon will just end up eatting it whole - Chef Cameron

6-25 Update

HGAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA. MY GOD WHAT A LONG DAY. Day so busy I had to wait to get home to write something in here! You'd think that a lot of interesting things would have happened, but nope! Just a lot of work today and so much unpacking and stocking and cleaning. I feel like jello, I don't know why manager doesn't hire anyone else this is a lot of work for one girl. But who am I to say anything I guess. Anyways, the only notable thing that happened today was that Gino came to stop by today. He's this sweet man in his, eh mid 40s I want to say? He owns a book shop closeby to the nearest town to the gas station if that makes sense. He's stopped by from visiting family out of state, which is nice of him to see his family, I should go say hi to Ma and Pap sometime soon. Anyways again, he brings me books occasionally that I don't have time to grab due to how much I work. But he's a sweet man, in like, a sense of him being kind not me liking him. I'm pretty sure he has a wife or something, don't know your love life normally isn't something you talk about to some random girl working at a gas station. But today he left me some books, one about tornados and another about cooking, since I asked him the last time he stopped by to get me one. He bought some gas, and some water for the drive back, since it does get rather hot during the mid day. He's kind for doing that to me, I don't know how he remembers these things, since I seem to forget things very very often. No picture for today, since I'm rather tired. But I'll make sure to do one tomorow. - Cameron (who's bones still feel like jello)

6-27 Update

I forgot to update the last too days oops. Well not a whole ton happened yesterday, but there was someone who came into the station today. The town's sherif, he's still rather new to his job from what I've seen. But he came in today to ask me if I've seen any people that have gone missing recently. One a woman by the name if Mary Maramo, and Jacob Jonson. I don't really, get to know the customers names, unless their a regular like Gino. But he gave me a poster for any other people that may know something. Normally missing posters get sent to the manager, but she wasn't here today so the sherif just ended up giving them to me. Hope they're okay and can be found soon. :( - Worried Cameron

OH MAN I'VE BEEN REAL BUSY OH NO

Who would have thought that working all day really drains you! I've been feeling really tired whenever I get home so I rarely have the motivation to type out what happened onto the site here. But do not worry!! Usually while working I keep a journal with me so I can jolt down the things that's happened through the day. I think I'll post the few days I missed for now. Along with the drawings I (and leon) made for them. I might end up typing out the rest tomorrow, but it's a bit to sit though, and I'd need to get leon to draw some things for me. But regardless, I'll put them all in here and keep you all up to date!"

6-28

I didn't know out town had Halloween fairs, or, comic cons? It's June but I saw some interesting person walk into the gas station today. They had this funky looking skull mask on, I couldn't see their face, nor did they talk much, they kind of just, placed a can of soda on the counter and paid. Nothing wrong with people who don't really talk, I mean I like someone who gets to the point, I guess. considering a lot of people who've talked to me before seem to talk too much >>" Probably not the most interesting thing that's happened here, or I guess to anyone it seems rather ordinary, but I enjoy writing about minor things that make me think instead of just, going thoughthe day like nothing has happened.

6-29

nothing to note today. so I let Leon draw something here. This is aparently a roach he found near the dump earlier today.

6-30

Today I decided to pack Leon a lunch as well. I usually don't see him during my lunch break,but as of recently I've been seeing him show up during my lunch break. Which I don't mind honestly I enjoy his company. Although The Manager seems to disagree. Anyways, packed him an extra sandwich since I had some extra bread left over, and I don't really like eating those parts of the bread that are the ends. You know, the first and last piece. in a loaf of bread. But I made him a pb&j with those parts and he really seemed to enjoy it. I don't think I've seen that much joy out of a man after eating a pb&j in my life. Which isn't that much of a life, but I mean it's not every day you see someone almost sob over a peanut butter and jelly sandwich with the two end pieces of a bread. But I guess now I know what to do when I finish a loaf of bread

7-1

Today is payday! Which means I get my check! As for most of my checks, part goes into an emergency savings. Another part goes to groceries and another small part goes to things to spend for my enjoyment. At least that's what I want to do, it's a bit hard when there's not much stopping you from spending that money other than a ceramic bank in the shape of a very round cat. I actually don't fully know how much money I have in that bank. I haven't touched it in a few months. But I hope it's at least more than 10 dollars. I think I’d be more embarrassed than anything to learn that I actually wasn't saving up as much as I was thinking. Retail workers don't get the best pay so I'm trying not to get my hopes up too high.

7-2

As of recently I’ve decided to save up for a new jacket when the winter shows up. Since the one I have right now isn't very new, there's one too many holes in it and sewing it up won't do me any good anymore. I've also decided to maybe help Leon get a jacket. I just have to hope he doesn't chew on it. Or at least chew on it as much as he usually does with anything he owns. It's a bad habit of his to be honest, but I don't really want to stop him because it seems to be one of the few things that keep him calm. Oh man don't get me started on how pissed off his is when he's hungry. They don't lie when someone says "you're not you when you’re hungry" but Leon likes to snack though many, MANY foods throughout the day, so I’m not really going to stop him from because personally I don't want to see him hungry. Not the best look on him if I were to be honest.

7-3

Nothing major happened, Leon gets to draw something. This is him mopping the floor

7-4

Today a rather young girl came into work today, and usually when I say young, I’m referring to someone who's maybe 15... maybe 14 if I’m stretching it but this kid looked like she was no more than 11. Real small, but real sweet kid, she bought most of our cheese. Don't know why this kid wants cheese so much but I mean I won't judge a picky eater. She had a backpack way too big for her. Looked like it carries more than it should. Maybe it's a family trip? I don't know why she'd be carrying such a large bag for someone her size. And the car I saw pumping gas didn't seem too big either, there was one guy, who looked to be around 18 and another girl who looked to be around 13. Probably a family trip then. There are not too many other ways to describe it. I just don’t understand whose parents would let their 18 year old with that much responsibility. Seems like a strain on the dude, poor guy :(

11-12

Oh wow, it's been a while. Sorry! >>" It's been a rather hectic few months! I got sick for a while, so I didn't really have the energy to update this place. And then work became more hectic, and I just lost track of time and then boom! Months later I'm here! I feel very rusty while writing all of this lol. I don't fully know how much more often I'll get to update this page, but I'll do my best everyone! For anyone wondering, Leon is still doing good, I've gotten more used to his odd ways. He loves eatting whatver I pack him for lunch, which more often than not is a pb&j sandwich. My manager is still as distant as she usually is, I'm still not allowed in her office, maybe she's self consious that it's really dirty... -Back in buisness! Cameron :)